Top List Curated by Listnerd
  • Public list
  • Apr 8th 2014
  • 33 votes
  • 33 voters

More about Best Secret Garden albums:

Best Secret Garden albums is a public top list created by Listnerd on on April 8th 2014. Items on the Best Secret Garden albums top list are added by the community and ranked using our secret ranking sauce. Best Secret Garden albums has gotten 34 views and has gathered 33 votes from 33 voters. O O

Best Secret Garden albums is a top list in the Music category on Are you a fan of Music or Best Secret Garden albums? Explore more top 100 lists about Music on or participate in ranking the stuff already on the all time Best Secret Garden albums top list below.

If you're not a member of, you should consider becoming one. Registration is fast, free and easy. At, we aim to give you the best of everything - including stuff like the Best Secret Garden albums list.

Get your friends to vote! Spread this URL or share:
Upload Loader
600 × 600 ideal

Items just added

    4 votes


    Earthsongs, released in 2005, is the eighth album by Secret Garden. "Always There" is another song written with lyrics by Brendan Graham and performed by Russell Watson, and also covered by Jan Werner Danielsen. "Half a World Away" is "Sometimes When It Rains" with lyrics by Brendan Graham and performed by Jan Werner Danielsen. "Sleepsong" features artist Fionnuala Gill (Saoirse). "Grace" features Ole Edvard Antonsen on trumpet and piccolo-trumpet
    4 votes

    Winter Poem

    Winter Poem is the 2011 and the 7 album by Secret Garden. Primarily an instrumental album, it features three songs with guest vocals: Moya Brennan of Clannad fame on "The Dream", Fionnuala Gill on "Mary’s Lament", and Tracey Campbell and Espen Grjotheim on "Powered By Nature". The lyrics to "Mary’s Lament" were written by Brendan Graham. He previously collaborated with Rolf Løvland on You Raise Me Up and The Gates of Dawn. "Powered By Nature" and "Suite" were written for Expo 2010 Shanghai China with the first serving as Norway’s official Expo-song. In connection with the record release, Secret Garden will do a concert tour in Norway. Much of the music from "Winter Poem" will be performed in-concert as well as older repertoire from the group's 16 year musical history.
    4 votes

    Fairytales: Highlights From Secret Garden

    Songs from a Secret Garden is the first international album by Secret Garden. It includes the winning song of the Eurovision Song Contest 1995, "Nocturne". The album achieved platinum awards in Norway and South Korea. It stayed on the Billboard New Age chart for 101 weeks. The track "Song from a Secret Garden" became famous in Korea by being featured in the drama 젊은이의 양지 in 1995. Another track from the album, "Adagio," was featured in the 2004 Wong Kar-wai film 2046. In Korea, Serenade to Spring was given a lyric and is sung under the name of '10월의 어느 멋진 날에' which means 'One Fine Day in October'. A popular baritone in Korea, Kim Dong-kyu sang the song on TV and a few professional singers sung in duo. In the December of 2010, Universal Music Group started to publish this album again in K2HD CD format by technology of K2HD by JVC. Since 100KHz 24bit sound signal is processed during remastering by K2HD technology, high frequency is highlighted, especially in the better sound quality of violin.
    2 votes

    Dawn of a New Century

    Dawn of a New Century is the third album by an Irish-Norwegian duo Secret Garden, released by Philips Records in 1999. Scottish diva Karen Matheson performed as a soloist in the song "Prayer".
    3 votes

    Once in a Red Moon

    Once in a Red Moon, released in 2001, is the fifth album by Secret Garden. If we exclude "Dreamcatcher" which is a compilation of BEST OF, then it's the fourth studio album. The first track, "Awakening", was inspired by the 1899 novel of the same name by Kate Chopin. Guest performers on the second track, "You Raise Me Up", include: Brian Kennedy (vocal), Liam O'Flynn (uilleann pipes and tin whistle), the London Community Gospel Choir, and Irish choral group Anúna. The vocalist on track 4, "Greenwaves", is Karen Matheson, lead singer of Scottish band Capercaillie. Julian Lloyd Webber plays cello on track 6, "Duo". Track 8, "Gates of Dawn", features vocals by Karen Matheson and choral backing by Anúna, who also perform on track 12 "Elegie".
    2 votes
    3 votes


    Dreamcatcher is a greatest hits package from the Irish-Norwegian duo Secret Garden released in 2000 in the United Kingdom, in 2001 in the United States, and with a special Australian tour edition released in 2004. The group consists of Irish violinist Fionnuala Sherry and the Norwegian composer/pianist Rolf Løvland. Their mostly instrumental song Nocturne won the Eurovision Song Contest in 1995 and the band has gone on to sell 3 million albums. In 2001, the album reached number 4 on the Billboard New Age chart. The Australian tour edition released in 2004 topped the classical music chart in that country and made the top 50 of the album charts in March 2004. The album cover features a recoloured photograph of the Eilean Donan castle. Releases in different countries differed slightly in the included tracks. The 2000 United Kingdom version included: The track listing on the version released in the US in 2001 is: The track listing on the 2004 Australian version is:
    1 votes

    Inside I'm Singing

    Inside I'm Singing, released in 2007, is the ninth album by Secret Garden. Unlike previous albums, Inside I'm Singing is mostly composed of vocal music. The first track, "Nocturne", won the Eurovision Contest in 1995 and also appeared on the first album Songs from a Secret Garden. "Theme from the Mermaid Chair" was featured in the 2005 TV movie The Mermaid Chair. "You Raise Me Up", the most popular song by Secret Garden, appeared first on Once in a Red Moon with guest vocals by Brian Kennedy who also did the same work on this album.
    1 votes
    1 votes
    Get your friends to vote! Spread this URL or share:

    Discuss Best Secret Garden albums

    Top List Voters