Top List Curated by Listnerd
  • Public list
  • Apr 8th 2014
  • 63 votes
  • 63 voters
Best Samael albums

More about Best Samael albums:

Best Samael albums is a public top list created by Listnerd on on April 8th 2014. Items on the Best Samael albums top list are added by the community and ranked using our secret ranking sauce. Best Samael albums has gotten 50 views and has gathered 63 votes from 63 voters. O O

Best Samael albums is a top list in the Music category on Are you a fan of Music or Best Samael albums? Explore more top 100 lists about Music on or participate in ranking the stuff already on the all time Best Samael albums top list below.

If you're not a member of, you should consider becoming one. Registration is fast, free and easy. At, we aim to give you the best of everything - including stuff like the Best Samael albums list.

Get your friends to vote! Spread this URL or share:
Upload Loader
600 × 600 ideal

Items just added

    7 votes

    Reign of Light

    Reign of Light is the sixth album by Samael. It utilises electronics, keyboards, programming, simple guitars and abrasive vocals. It is their first album in four years, and their sixth overall. Source:
    5 votes

    Ceremony of Opposites

    Ceremony of Opposites is the third album by Swiss black metal band Samael. This is their second release with Century Media Records after leaving French label Osmose Productions. Although the band's subject matter was similar to previous releases (references of Aleister Crowley, Satanism and Blasphemy), it also showed their first signs of interest in industrial music, a direction that they would take on future albums. It was produced by Waldemar Sorychta, who also worked on recordings by Lacuna Coil, Tiamat, Moonspell and others. In 2005, the album was re-issued with their 1995 Rebellion EP. All tracks by Vorph, Xy
    6 votes
    Worship Him

    Worship Him

    {{ Worship Him is the first full LP from the Swiss black metal band Samael, released in 1991. Recorded at Taurus Studio, Switzerland, March 1990 Recorded, engineered and mixed by Claude Lander Produced and arranged by Samaël All music & lyrics by Vorphalack, except "Last Benediction" and "Worship Him" music by Xytraguptor
    4 votes
    3 votes

    Black Trip

    Black Trip DVD from Swiss Industrial metal band Samael is a double DVD set which contains a concert held on Summer Breeze Festival (2002), live concert held in Kraków, Poland, in 1996 during their "Passage" world tour and also a bootleg concert shot in Illinois (USA) during the "Ceremony Of Opposites" tour. There are also video clips for the songs Jupiterian Vibe, Infra Galaxia and Baphomet's Throne as well as some interviews and footage shot at Woodhouse Studios during the making of Passage album. Live at the Summer Breeze Festival in 2002: Live Passage Tour 1996 in Kraków, Poland: Live USA 1994:
    4 votes

    Lux Mundi

    Lux Mundi is the ninth studio album from the heavy metal band Samael. Lux Mundi (which translates as "Light of the World"), was released April 29, 2011 in Europe and May 3, 2011 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD features cover artwork by Patrick Pidoux, who previously worked with the band on 2007's Solar Soul and 2009's Above. All music composed by Vorph and Xy.
    3 votes


    Passage is the fourth album by Swiss black metal band Samael. On this album, the band opted for more intensive use of keyboards and industrial sounds, drifting from their black metal roots and progressing in a different direction. Lyrically the band abandoned satanic themes and veered more towards the occult and the cosmic. While it differs from its predecessors, Passage can be credited for thrusting Samael from the underground scene and giving the band a much larger international audience. The album was originally recorded with a 17 song track list but was later cut down to 11. The remaining songs can be found on the album Exodus. A second edition was later offered containing 10 classical piano compositions from the album on a second disk. In 2007, a remastered, re-packaged, special edition was released containing the album's original 17 song track list. Over a Decade after its original release, Passage is still considered by many to be a pillar in the black/industrial metal genre. A video for "Jupiterian Vibe" received regular airplay on MTV's Headbanger's Ball. The album was produced by Waldemar Sorychta, who would go on to work with bands such as Lacuna Coil.
    4 votes
    2 votes

    Era One

    Era One is the 2006 album by Samael. It saw the band return to the Century Media label. It includes a bonus disc, "Lesson in Magic #1," which is entirely instrumental and done solely by band member Xy. The album itself was recorded in 2002, and the bonus disc a year later. Both were rearranged and remixed in 2005.
    1 votes
    1 votes


    Eternal is the fifth album by the Swiss black metal band, Samael. It was released in 1999 and features black metal vocals coupled with electronics, synthesizers, samples and guitars. This album was re-released in 2007 with the following bonus tracks added: Recorded, Engineered & Mixed by David Richards. Assistant Engineer: Kris Fredriksson. Frontcover artwork & fractals by: Rodrigue Pellaud. Layout & design by: Carsten Drescher for Media Logistics. Mastered at Metropolis London by: Tony Cousins.
    2 votes

    Blood Ritual

    Blood Ritual is the second album by the Swiss black metal band Samael, released in 1992 on the Century Media Records label.
    1 votes


    Exodus is an EP by Swiss heavy metal band, Samael. The contents of the release were later included as bonus tracks on the 2007 re-release of Passage.
    1 votes


    Above is the eighth studio album from the heavy metal band Samael. Earlier in the year the band began promoting a virtual death metal band from their myspace profile. The band was called "Above" and featured computer-designed band members in a virtual world, whose lyrics and songs were written by Samael. Later through myspace, the band announced that they would be taking their side-project Above and turning it into their newest Samael album. Commenting on the album, Vorph said: "After 20 years, we’ve tried to do an album that would represent what SAMAEL is all about and we did ’Solar Soul’. We feel now it is the right time to [remind] the people where we come from and that’s exactly what ’Above’ will do. It is like an enhanced version of our three or four first albums, maybe the missing link between ’Ceremony of opposites’ and ’Passage’. With the ’Era One’ project we’ve tried to work on different influences; with ’Above’ we stripped everything down." (Copyright Prophecies Publishing) All music composed by Vorph and Xy, except "Dark Side", entirely by Vorph. The track "Dark Side" is a reworked version of "The Black Face" from the album Worship Him.
    0 votes
    0 votes

    Solar Soul

    Solar Soul is the seventh album by the Swiss heavy metal band Samael. Official video for the song, "Slavocracy" from the album
    0 votes
    Get your friends to vote! Spread this URL or share:
    Tags: best, albums, samael

    Discuss Best Samael albums

    Top List Voters