Top List Curated by Listnerd
  • Public list
  • Apr 8th 2014
  • 18 votes
  • 18 voters

More about Best Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group albums:

Best Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group albums is a public top list created by Listnerd on on April 8th 2014. Items on the Best Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group albums top list are added by the community and ranked using our secret ranking sauce. Best Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group albums has gotten 51 views and has gathered 18 votes from 18 voters. O O

Best Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group albums is a top list in the Music category on Are you a fan of Music or Best Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group albums? Explore more top 100 lists about Music on or participate in ranking the stuff already on the all time Best Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group albums top list below.

If you're not a member of, you should consider becoming one. Registration is fast, free and easy. At, we aim to give you the best of everything - including stuff like the Best Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group albums list.

Get your friends to vote! Spread this URL or share:
Upload Loader
600 × 600 ideal

Items just added


    Los Sueños de un Higado

    Los Sueños de un Hígado (English: The Dreams of a Liver) is a live album by Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group which was recorded for the BBC on March 11, 2009 at Maida Vale Studios, England. The album features Omar Rodríguez-López, Thomas Pridgen, Juan Alderete de la Peña, Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez, Ximena Sariñana and Mark Aanderud and was released digitally via Rodriguez-Lopez Productions on September 27, 2009. A limited edition of 1,000 vinyl was released on December 1. At the time of release, the first two songs were from previously released Rodriguez-Lopez albums. The latter three were as of then unreleased. "Locomoción Capilar" and "Las Flores con Limon" were later featured on Solar Gambling, released several months later, while "Victimas del Cielo" did not appear in studio form until Cizaña de los Amores was released over a year later.
    6 votes

    Ciencia de los Inútiles

    Ciencia de los Inútiles (English: Science of the Useless) is the fourteenth solo album by Omar Rodríguez-López, this time under the name El Trío de Omar Rodríguez-López. It was released for download on February 14, 2010 via the Rodriguez-Lopez productions website, along with a limited pressing of 1,000 copies on vinyl. The song titles are the Spanish names for each day of the week. Though they start with Monday (Lunes) and end with Sunday (Domingo), the titles are not in day order otherwise. Track listing of the original digital release had the tracks in order of the days of the week, with "Noche Día" ending the album, however this was changed later for unknown reasons. An official music video was released for the track "Miércoles" on February 27, 2010.
    3 votes


    Dōitashimashite (どういたしまして, "You're Welcome") is a live album released by artist Omar Rodríguez-López which was recorded in USA over four nights in September 2010. It is the second live album to be released by the Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group, with the first being the live BBC studio session Los Sueños de un Hígado. Notably, during the week of these four concerts vocalist Ximena Sariñana was said to be suffering from laryngitis, a cold, and the flu. All the songs except "My Horror is in Park, Drive Me Away Troubled Heart" have already been released in studio form. However, "Miel del Ojo" at 13 minutes is much longer than its album version and is split into two parts (tracks 6 and 7). The latter features an extended jam, and despite sharing the name "Lorentz" with the composition which follows "Miel del Ojo" on Solar Gambling, is completely different composition.
    3 votes

    The Apocalypse Inside of an Orange

    The Apocalypse Inside of an Orange is the fourth studio album by Omar Rodríguez-López, and the third released in the "Amsterdam series". The double LP was released on November 20, 2007. The CD version followed in March 2008. As of December 2010, the clear vinyl edition is out of print; however, the album has been re-issued in a black vinyl format, which is being distributed through Rodriguez-Lopez Productions/Sargent House. The album is performed by the Omar Rodriguez Lopez Quintet and features an alternate version of the song "Jacob van Lennepkade" (appearing as "Jacob van Lennepkade II"), which originally appeared on the album Omar Rodriguez. It also includes a live take of "Vondelpark Bij Nacht" in the form of the title track, also from the self-titled record.
    3 votes

    Sepulcros de Miel

    Sepulcros de Miel (English: Tombs of Honey) is the twenty-first release by Omar Rodríguez-López, guitarist, band leader, and producer of The Mars Volta Group. Released under the Omar Rodriguez Lopez Quartet name, this record features fellow Mars Volta members Juan Alderete & Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez as well as John Frusciante. The record was digitally released May 30, 2010, with a vinyl release to follow, scheduled to ship around August 15. Vinyl copies were finished early and supplied on July 15, 1,000 copies on purple vinyl and 1,000 copies on orange vinyl. This record is a free download with the option to donate money. All money raised will go to "Keep Music In Schools". Similar to the Omar Rodriguez-Lopez & Lydia Lunch, this album is basically one long composition divided into several parts.
    1 votes
    Get your friends to vote! Spread this URL or share:

    Discuss Best Omar Rodriguez Lopez Group albums

    Top List Voters