Top List Curated by Listnerd
  • Public list
  • Apr 4th 2014
  • 45 votes
  • 45 voters

More about Best Band of Horses albums:

Best Band of Horses albums is a public top list created by Listnerd on on April 4th 2014. Items on the Best Band of Horses albums top list are added by the community and ranked using our secret ranking sauce. Best Band of Horses albums has gotten 50 views and has gathered 45 votes from 45 voters. O O

Best Band of Horses albums is a top list in the Music category on Are you a fan of Music or Best Band of Horses albums? Explore more top 100 lists about Music on or participate in ranking the stuff already on the all time Best Band of Horses albums top list below.

If you're not a member of, you should consider becoming one. Registration is fast, free and easy. At, we aim to give you the best of everything - including stuff like the Best Band of Horses albums list.

Get your friends to vote! Spread this URL or share:
Upload Loader
600 × 600 ideal

Items just added

    6 votes
    4 votes
    4 votes

    Cease to Begin

    Cease to Begin is the second album by Band of Horses, released on October 9, 2007. Following the release of their debut album, Everything All the Time, founder members Mat Brooke, Chris Early and Tim Meinig all left the band. Band leader Ben Bridwell recruited Joe Arnone (guitar & keyboards), Creighton Barrett (drums) and Rob Hampton (bass & guitar) as replacements, although Joe Arnone left the band prior to their 2007 tour. Robin Peringer (Modest Mouse - guitar), Matt Gentling (Archers of Loaf - bass) and Ryan Monroe (keyboards) joined the band for the tour, although only Monroe stayed for the recording of Cease to Begin. After the album's release he became a full band member. The album debuted at number 35 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart and was #47 on Rolling Stone's list of the Top 50 Albums of 2007. It was also a minor hit in Scandinavia, charting in Norway, Sweden and Denmark. Cease to Begin was released in Japan on July 23, 2008 by Tear Bridge Records. The Japanese version featured an enhanced video for "Is There a Ghost" plus three live bonus tracks, including a cover of Ronnie Wood's "Act Together", written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, which he recorded for his
    3 votes
    2 votes
    3 votes
    2 votes
    3 votes

    Infinite Arms

    Infinite Arms is the third album of indie rock band Band of Horses, released on May 18, 2010, on Brown Records, Fat Possum Records and Columbia. Most of the album was recorded in Asheville, North Carolina with some overdubbing done in Los Angeles. The album was nominated for a Grammy Award in the Best Alternative Album category. Shortly after the release of Cease to Begin, keyboard player Ryan Monroe was made a permanent band member. The line-up was further expanded by the addition of Tyler Ramsey (guitar) and Bill Reynolds (bass). The new six piece band toured extensively between the releases of Cease to Begin and Infinite Arms, although Rob Hampton left the band prior to the recording of Infinite Arms. Infinite Arms was made without assistance or funding from a record label, the band having left Sub Pop. Ben Bridwell explained why he eventually decided to have Brown Records, his own label, involved, "Because I did fund the record myself and (we) produced it ourselves, we just really wanted to make sure that we can have our hands in the pie." Several of the tracks were written by Ben Bridwell whilst staying in a cabin in Minnesota near the Canadian border. Bridwell explained why
    2 votes
    3 votes

    Tour EP

    The Tour EP is an EP by Band of Horses, which preceded their debut album, Everything All the Time. The self-released EP was initially sold at shows and was later made available in limited quantities at Sub Pop's website. It features early versions of five tracks from Everything All the Time as well as the otherwise unavailable track "(Biding Time Is A) Boat To Row."
    2 votes
    2 votes

    Everything All the Time

    Everything All the Time is the debut album of indie rock band Band of Horses and was released on March 21, 2006 on Sub Pop Records. It features new versions of five of the six songs from the band's Tour EP, some with different titles. Everything All the Time features the band's original four-piece lineup, although both Tim Meinig and Sera Cahoone receive drumming credits. Discussing the album's sound, band leader Ben Bridwell said, "I thought before recording that I really wanted an ELO-sounding record, with strings and keyboards and synths, but then, as we got closer to it, we wanted to take a more raw approach." Regarding its lyrics, he added, "A lot of these songs didn't really come from any lyric writing, let alone any singing ability. A lot of the ways the words are sung were meant to hide or mask what's being said. But there are definitely words. I wrote 'em down on paper and everything." The band performed the first single from the album, "The Funeral", on the Late Show with David Letterman. By that time Brooke, Meinig and Early had all left the band and had been replaced by Joe Arnone (keyboards, guitar), Rob Hampton (guitar, bass) and Creighton Barrett (drums). "The
    1 votes
    Get your friends to vote! Spread this URL or share:
    Tags: best, horses, albums, band

    Discuss Best Band of Horses albums

    Top List Voters