Twice the Speed of Life

Ranked #12 on the list Best Sugarland albums

Based on 3 votes

About Twice the Speed of Life

Twice the Speed of Life is the major-label debut album of American country music group Sugarland, released on October 26, 2004, on Mercury Nashville Records. Certified 3× Multi-Platinum in the United States for sales of over three million copies, it features the singles "Baby Girl", "Something More", "Just Might (Make Me Believe)", and "Down in Mississippi (Up to No Good)", which peaked at No. 2, No. 2, No. 7, and No. 17, respectively, on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts. The group received a nomination for Best New Artist at the Grammy Awards of 2006. Twice the Speed of Life was Sugarland's only album as a trio, before Kristen Hall left in December 2005. As listed in liner notes.

Comment on Twice the Speed of Life


There are no voters yet.