Megaforce demo

Ranked #212 on the list Best Album by Metallica

Based on 0 votes

About Megaforce demo

  • Year Released: 1983

Megaforce is an early demo recording by thrash metal band Metallica. The band's lineup for the demo was James Hetfield, Dave Mustaine, Cliff Burton, and Lars Ulrich. This was the band's last recording with Dave Mustaine; the only other time Mustaine and Burton recorded together was on the previous demo, Horsemen of the Apocalypse. Officially, the demo did not have a title, but it is known by various names, including Megaforce, as it was the demo recording that led to them being accepted in Megaforce Records; the KUSF demo, as it was played on San Francisco radio station KUSF; and the Whiplash/No Remorse demo, due to the track listing. The demo was also recorded to familiarize new bassist Cliff Burton with studio recording.

Comment on Megaforce demo


There are no voters yet.