Libera Me

Ranked #3 on the list Best Album by Darksun

Based on 0 votes

About Libera Me

  • Year Released: 2008

Libera Me (en: "Set Me Free") is the third album (not including the English version, The Dark Side) by Spanish power metal band DarkSun, released on September 29, 2008. Libera Me was produced by lead vocalist Daniel González. David Figueiras performed the lead guitars, now that González has left the guitars and centred mainly on vocal duties. The drums were played by former member Dani Cabal, who played on the band's first album, El Legado, and returned to the group from 2007 to 2008, being replaced by current drummer José Ojeda. The keyboards were played by Ana Fernandes, who replaced Víctor Fernández after leaving in the summer of 2007. "Miedo" was the first single for the album and also the new video clip of the band, which was directed and produced by Jacinto Hinojal. The album contained special features, like the video clip, pictures of the making of. The cover was created by Daniel Alonso, who has also worked for bands like WarCry and Hard Spirit, among others.

Comment on Libera Me


There are no voters yet.