Devil's Playground

Ranked #8 on the list Best Album by Billy Idol

Based on 0 votes

About Devil's Playground

  • Year Released: 2005

Devil's Playground, released March 22, 2005 is the sixth full-length studio album by Billy Idol and features his first studio album in over a decade (the latest being 1993's Cyberpunk), and his first new studio songs since 2001 (Idol's cover of "Don't You (Forget About Me)" on Greatest Hits). The album also reunited Idol in the studio with guitarist Steve Stevens and producer Keith Forsey. All songs were written or co-written by Idol except "Plastic Jesus". The album was engineered and mixed by Brian Reeves at the Jungle Room in Los Angeles. Idol and the band supported the album with a world tour of rock festival appearances in 2005 and 2006, including several performances on the Vans Warped Tour. The song "Scream" was used in an episode of Viva La Bam, in which Idol also guest starred, where he and Bam Margera sing it as they go down the highway. All songs written and composed by Billy Idol and Brian Tichy except as noted.

Comment on Devil's Playground


There are no voters yet.